Executive Committee Meeting-2019

Resolution adopted at the Executive Committee Meeting of the AGBJ held in the University Department of Geography, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, on 12.10.2019 under the chairmanship of Prof. (Dr.) Shio Muni Yadav :

Following resolutions were adopted –

1. The minutes of the General Body meeting held on 02.12.2018 at Chas College, Chas, Bokaro were approved.
2. Resolved that the XXII Annual Conference of the Association will be held in the P.G. Department of Geography, T.M. Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur.
3. The date of the Conference will be 5-6 December, 2020.
4. The Convener of the Conference will be Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Jha, Department of Geography, T.M. Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur.
5. The theme of the two days' seminar will be "Problems and Prospects of Rural Industries in India." Subthemes will be decided at a later stage.
6. Keynote addressee will be among
    (i)  Dr. Prasanna Kumar, Director, Mahatma Gandhi Rural Institute, Hyderabad
    (ii) Dr. Shobhana Radhakrishnan, Gandhi Shanti Pratisthan, Delhi
    (iii)Dr. Ramjee Singh, Patna
    (iv) Kumar Prashant, Secretary, Gandhi Shanti Pratisthan
    (v)  Member of NITI Ayog, Rural Industries
    (vi) Dr. R.K. Goel, Rajiv Gandhi Technical Institute, Coimbatore
    (vii)Prof. Ugra Mohan Jha, V.C. at a University in Jaipur and former Head, Department of Rural Economics and Co-operation, T.M. Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur
7. There will be an increase of Rs. 200/- in the registration fee for teachers and paid research scholars. For superannuated teachers it will remain the same as earlier.
8. Dr. Sharda Nand Choudhary of Darbhanga, Dr. Saroj Kumar of Hazaribag and Dr. Ganesh Kr. Pathak of Ballia (U.P.) were selected as judges for Dr. R. Gauntia Young Geographers Award. Similarly, Dr. D.P. Singh and Dr. K.N. Paswan both of Patna and Dr. S.N. Pandey of Bhagalpur were selected as judges for Dr. Vidya Sagar Yadav Emerging Geographers Award.
9. As regards the status of Geographical Perspective, it was resolved to fix 31st May, 2020 as the last date of acceptance of paper, and strictly follow this.
10. Representative of Rajesh Publication appeared before the Executive Committee, and said that he was ready to publish the journal in case the final manuscript/ type script is sent to the publication one month before the publication. The Executive Committee resolved to place the matter before the General Body.
11. The statement of account of income and expenditure was placed before the Executive Committee by the Treasurer and it was resolved to place the same in the General Body meeting.
At the end the President of the Association Prof. (Dr.) Shio Muni Yadav declared the meeting over after expressing vote of thanks to all present members.